Learning the Python library

My motivation for starting this blog was to make a note of useful Python code I’ve discovered or written so I could easily find it again. It also has the added benefit of forcing me to understand the libraries I’m using so I can explain them and write concise examples.

Another person who used a blog to start something is Doug Hellmann. He created the Python Module of the Week blog to get in the habit of writing something on a regular basis. The blog focuses on Python’s standard library and includes some very good examples.

Published by Quackajack

I started off as a programmer, who moved to support (setting up 2 service desks from scratch), then on to system administrator and then into configuration management. Now I combined all these as a DevOps engineer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.